#Endsars: Eight states judicial panels submit report to NEC

Ogunsakin Mustapha
1 Min Read

All 28 States that established Judicial Panels following the EndSARS protests last year have now completed the assignment, except Lagos State’s panel which will conclude later this year in October.

Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, SAN, made the disclosure today at the National Economic Council (NEC) meeting, adding that 8 States have turned in their reports and Council looks forward to discussing them in full at its next meeting as more States are expected to make their submissions as well.

This was among resolutions reached at the end of the Council’s 119th meeting (8th in 2021), held virtually and presided over by the Vice President, with State governors, federal ministers, and other senior government officials in attendance.

Speaking on the consideration of the panel reports, Prof. Osinbajo said already the 8 States: Abia, Ekiti, Enugu, Gombe, Kwara, Nasarawa, Ondo, and Rivers, have submitted reports of their respective panels, while Lagos State has also submitted an interim report.

Dear readers, we really need your support to keep on serving you with authoritative, truthful, and juicy stories everyday. For your support, please reach out to the editor @gavelinternational66@gmail.com

Share This Article