Federal Court censors media at Nnamdi Kanu’s trial

The Federal High Court authorities on Monday selected a few journalists to cover the trial of IPOB leader, Nnamdi Kanu, signifying media censorship of the trial.

The Chief Information Officer of the court, Dr Catherine Oby Christopher released names of both electronic, online, and print media selected to cover the trial. They are Kayode Lawal (Herald), Vera Chiwuba (NTA), Taiye Agbaje (NAN), Ella Daniels (Channels TV), Wunmi Obabori (AIT), Eric Ikhilae (The Nation), Ameh Ejekwonyilo (Premium Times), Alex Enumah (Thisday), Paschal Njoku (Daily Independent), and Tina Iria (TVC).

Other national and international mediums such The Guardian, Punch, Vanguard, The Sun, Gavel International, BBC, CNN, AFP, were barred from the coverage.

As at the time of going to press, journalists are still protesting outside the premises of the court.

Details later….

Related Articles

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this:
Thegavel.com.ng would like to send you news Updates as it Breaks!    Yes Send ME!! No thanks