Atabo, Enyia, 14 others make Ebony Herald’s hall of Fame

Ogunsakin Mustapha
3 Min Read
Dr. Reuben Okpanachi Atabo, SAN,

A senior lawyer, Dr Reuben Okpanachi Atabo SAN, and Cross River State Commissioner for Aviation, Dr Jake Otu Enyia are two legal personalities amongst 16  to be inducted into Ebony Herald International Magazine’s hall of fame for the year 2022.

The event billed for Wednesday, November 16, at the Grace-Bliss event centre (silver mall) Bwari Express way, had as its theme, “2023 of politicking, religion, ethnicity and insecurity: the way forward.”

Renowned scholar of international repute and Registrar, Joint Matriculation and Admission Board (JAMB), Prof. Ishaq Oloyede is the guest speaker at the event, which holds by 10am.

Dr. Reuben Okpanachi Atabo, SAN,

A statement by the Publisher of the Magazine, Lai Gidado at the weekend in Abuja, noted that there will be a book presentation, titled, “Dream of our founding fathers by Lai Gidado and other writers.”

The statement added that the 10 major political parties contesting for various positions both at local and national levels in the country, are to make public presentations of their manifestos.

“Minister of Transportation, Hon. Muazu Jaji Sambo is the chairman of the event, while Dr. Bunmi Ademosu, President, Akure Lions Club is the special guest. Her excellency, Erelu Kemi Elebute-Halle is the guest of honour.

“Other notable icons expected to grace the event are the chief host, Distinguished Senator Ibrahim Ida, Wazirin Katsina and the host, Mallam Mohammed Kabiru Ilyasu. Both are patrons and chairman, editorial board of the news magazine,” the statement added.

Below is the full list of some of the notable Nigerians that are to be invested into the Ebony Herald International Magazine’s hall of fame on November 16: includes

An international businessman, industrialist and philanthropist Dr. Yahuza Yashe, Dr. Reuben Okpanachi Atabo, SAN, 

Comrade Darlington Nwauju, All Progressive Congress (APC) Spokesperson, Rivers State, Alhaji Aliyu Isah Maitasamu, a mechanized farmer from Sokoto State, Maj. Gen. Abdulmalik Halidu-Giwa Rtd, Barr. Olumuyiwa Adu, a Politician from Ondo State, and Hon (Barr.) Jake Otu Enyia PhD, Commissioner For Aviation, Cross River State.

Others Include Engr. Musa D. Abdullahi, 

Comr. (Mrs.) Andabai Mbeleokpo Sonia, 

Dr. (Mrs.) Abiola Afolabi Akiyode, an international women activist, Amb. Chief Samuel Onoriode Oghotomo, Hajiya Zainab Ilyasu SAAB a women education activist and school Proprietress, Hon. Chief Ghaghara Ochuko Wisdom, Hajiya Ireti Heebah Kingibe wife of Amb. Babagana Kingibe, Hon. El-Katuzu Sani Dahir Yerima, Prof. Vincent Ezikornwor Weli, and Prof. Chituru Godwill Orluwene, the Provost, College of Medical Sciences Rivers State University and many more.

Dear readers, we really need your support to keep on serving you with authoritative, truthful, and juicy stories everyday. For your support, please reach out to the editor

Share This Article